Return to Chapter Minutes


Gateway Decorative Artists
Chapter Meeting Minutes
December 2, 2007

Board members present: Gloria Falk, Marilyn Hartnett, Josée Laferriere, Lorie Reece, Kay Vuichard, and Donna Wessel.

Total attendance: members and guests 28.

Gloria called the meeting to order at 12:15 p.m. The invocation was given by Joyce Miller. The meeting recessed for the serving of lunch and resumed with Gloria presenting the service awards to the volunteers who donated their time and talents to the chapter during the year.

Lorie Reece and Lee Zimmer created the table decorations from books donated by Pat Wolf. Each attendee received one of the decorations. Gloria announced that there are still openings in the 2008 seminars and the February Paint-in. Registrations will be taken today. A call for any announcements was made, but none were forthcoming.

Barb Ogden, Gold Brush Committee Chairman, took the floor and gave the committee's report. She thanked the committee members and listed the candidate's qualities. The Gold Brush award recipient was Mary Jo Kumer.

Vada Galvan conducted the installation of officers for 2008. Jean Rogenhofer- Recording Sec., Donna Wessel-Treas., Liz Geers- Newsletter Editor, Lorie Reece-Program Chair, Jo Lair- Membership Chair, Jim Lair-Vice Pres., Gloria Falk- President.

Mary Jo Kumer conducted the ornament exchange by reading a poem and those who brought ornaments passed around the ornaments as directed in the poem. The meeting was closed at 1:42 p.m.

Members and guests stayed for fun and conversation.

Respectfully submitted,

Kay Vuichard